AI bookkeeping software pricing
AI bookkeeping software pricing runs from $12 to $494 a month on flat plans, with the median between $38 and $55. Of the 17 AI bookkeeping tools we checked, 14 publish a price.
14 of 17 AI bookkeeping tools publish a price
$12 a month lowest flat plan (ReceiptsAI)
between $38 and $55 middle of the flat plans
How many AI bookkeeping tools publish a price?
14 of the 17 do; the rest sell through sales, a demo or don't say.
| Price status | Tools | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Price published | 14 | 82% |
| Contact sales | 1 | 6% |
| Demo only | 2 | 12% |
What do they cost per month?
Of the 10 tools that state a flat monthly starting price in US dollars, the lowest is $12 (ReceiptsAI), the middle of the range is between $38 and $55 and the highest is $494 (Zeni). Per-minute, per-call and per-user prices, add-ons and annual-only prices are left out of these figures rather than converted.
How many AI bookkeeping tools offer a free plan or a trial?
- Free plan stated: 4 of 17 (24%).
- Free trial stated: 6 of 17 (35%).
A tool counts only where its vendor's own page says so; "not stated" isn't counted as no.
Which tools are in the data?
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextGo to Dext | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 26, 2026 |
| BooksGPTGo to BooksGPT | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| InkleGo to Inkle | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 26, 2026 |
| QuickBooks OnlineGo to Intuit | From $38 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| FincentGo to Fincent | From $55 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| DigitsGo to Digits | From $65 per month | Free trial (30 days) | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Pilot AI AccountantGo to Pilot | From $99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| FinaloopGo to Finaloop | From $245 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| ZeniGo to Zeni | From $494 per month, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 26, 2026 |
| HelloBooksGo to HelloBooks | From $14.99 per entity per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 26, 2026 |
| BotkeeperGo to Botkeeper | From $53 per license per month, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Booke AIGo to Booke AI | From $129 per business per month | Not stated | GDPR | Oct 26, 2026 |
| DocytGo to Docyt | From $299 per property per month, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 20, 2026 |
| DoubleGo to Double | Contact sales | Free trial | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| TruewindGo to Truewind | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 (type not stated) | Oct 26, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIGo to ReceiptsAI | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 26, 2026 |
| BasisGo to Basis | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 26, 2026 |
How were these figures made?
Every one of the AI bookkeeping tools listed on this site, checked against its vendor's own pages between Oct 20, 2026 and Oct 26, 2026. Prices are as each vendor states them, never converted or estimated. Shares are rounded to the nearest whole percent. How we choose and check tools.