Inkle pricing and alternatives
Paid plans for Inkle start at $30 per month, billed monthly (Standard plan). There's a free plan.
What does Inkle do?
Inkle is a tax, accounting and compliance platform for US companies. AI categorizes transactions and answers tax questions in the app, while human bookkeepers close the books monthly and licensed tax experts file federal and state returns. The accounting software has a free plan, with AI-suggested categorization on the paid Standard plan.
What else should you know about Inkle?
Inkle says it serves small business. Inkle cites SOC 2 Type II.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $30 per month, billed monthly (Standard plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Inkle for, and what's the catch?
Suits a founder who would rather hand the books and the tax filing to one provider. Inkle says AI handles about 90% of categorization, and it claims SOC 2 Type II.
The catch: no price is stated for the tax filing by licensed tax experts, and no free trial is stated. The tax software Instead, built for CPA firms, has a free platform, and its AI agent starts at $30 per credit, with an annual agreement required.
What are the alternatives to Inkle?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Inkle are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuickBooks OnlineIntuit · Vendor site | From $38 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |