Zeni pricing and alternatives
Zeni starts at $494 per month, billed annually (Starter plan). Zeni doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Zeni do?
Zeni offers AI bookkeeping and accounting backed by finance experts. Its AI Accountant categorizes transactions, reconciles accounts and matches receipts so month-end close happens on time, and an AI CFO answers financial questions from live books. Plans start at $494 per month billed annually.
What else should you know about Zeni?
Zeni cites SOC 2 Type II. Zeni lists integrations with QuickBooks.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $494 per month, billed annually (Starter plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Zeni for, and what's the catch?
Suits a startup that wants finance experts behind the AI rather than doing the books itself; Zeni pitches its Starter plan at pre-revenue companies. It syncs with QuickBooks Online Plus and says it is SOC 2 Type II compliant.
The catch: Starter is $494 a month billed annually, and no free trial is stated. Fincent, a bookkeeping service for US small businesses, starts at $55 a month billed annually on its Basic Plan.
What are the alternatives to Zeni?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Zeni are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |