Truewind pricing and alternatives
Truewind doesn't publish a price: you book a demo first. Truewind doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Truewind do?
Truewind automates accounting work and keeps Sage or QuickBooks Online as the source of truth. It turns bank statements and workpapers into journal entries, codes transactions by the firm's rules, reconciles accounts against third-party data and flags entries that differ from historical patterns. The accounting team reviews the exceptions.
What else should you know about Truewind?
Truewind cites SOC 2.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Demo only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 (type not stated) | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Truewind for, and what's the catch?
Suits a team that wants Sage or QBO to stay the source of truth: Truewind says it is built for high-net-worth clients who value privacy and control, and that it is SOC 2-certified. It builds prepaid and fixed asset schedules automatically.
The catch: no price is shown, and access starts with a demo. Botkeeper publishes firm pricing: $53 per license a month, billed annually, at 25+ licenses.
What are the alternatives to Truewind?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Truewind are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |