AI agent builders
An AI agent builder lets you set up your own AI agent, usually without code: you describe the job, connect your apps and data, and the agent answers or acts for you.
- Tools compared
- 16
- Publish a price
- 9
- Free plan or trial
- 10
About half of the AI agent builders listed publish a price, with flat plans from $16 a month (MindStudio).
Where should you start?
If price decides it: MindStudio, from $16 per month, billed annually, is the cheapest flat plan of the 16 compared. Suits a solo owner who wants to try building an agent on a free plan: it covers one agent, and there are no API keys to manage for each model. MindStudio says it is SOC 2 Type II and GDPR compliant. The catch: usage is charged on top of both the Free and Individual plans, so the bill moves with use. Pickaxe lists its Gold plan at $29 a month, billed annually.
How much does an AI agent builder cost?
Flat monthly starting prices for AI agent builders run from $16 (MindStudio) to $150 (Botpress). One prices per user, minute or other unit instead. Six sell only through sales or a demo. Prices are as each vendor states them, never converted; the table below gives each tool's.
Compare them on price, trials, security and integrations
Filter the list, or tick up to 5 tools to compare them side by side.
Tools mainly for this job first, then those with a stated starting price (lowest monthly price first), then the most recently checked. No vendor pays for a place. How we order tools.
Filter by price, free plan or trial, who it's built for, compliance or integrations
16 tools
No tool matches all of these filters.
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MindStudioMindStudio · Vendor site | From $16 per month, billed annually | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| CREAOCREAO · Vendor site | From $20 per month | Free plan | Not stated | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| PickaxePickaxe · Vendor site | From $29 per month, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| WotNotWotNot · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, Mentions HIPAA, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| GumloopGumloop · Vendor site | From $37 per month | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| DifyDify · Vendor site | From $590 per workspace per year, billed annually | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| assistents.ai Agent Builderassistents.ai · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, Mentions HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| CoworkerCoworker · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| Delight.aiDelight.ai · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | GDPR, Mentions HIPAA | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| Glean Agent BuilderGlean · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| LangflowLangflow · Vendor site | No price shown on its pages | Free plan | Not stated | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| StackAIStackAI · Vendor site | Contact sales | Free plan | GDPR, SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| Zapier AgentsZapier · Vendor site | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Free plan | Not stated | Oct 18, 2026 | |
| ChatbaseChatbase · Vendor site | From $32 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, Mentions HIPAA | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| BotpressBotpress · Vendor site | From $150 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial | GDPR, Mentions HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| VoiceflowVoiceflow · Vendor site | Contact sales | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR, Mentions HIPAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
Your picks side by side
Tick up to 5 tools in the comparison list to see them side by side.
| MindStudio | CREAO | Pickaxe | WotNot | Gumloop | Dify | assistents.ai Agent Builder | Coworker | Delight.ai | Glean Agent Builder | Langflow | StackAI | Zapier Agents | Chatbase | Botpress | Voiceflow | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $16 per month, billed annually (Individual plan). | From $20 per month (PRO plan). | From $29 per month, billed annually (Gold plan). | From $29 per month, billed monthly (Lite plan). | From $37 per month (Pro plan). | From $590 per workspace per year, billed annually (Professional plan). | Demo only | Demo only | Contact sales | Demo only | No price shown on its pages | Contact sales | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | From $32 per month, billed annually (Hobby plan). | From $150 per month, billed annually (Plus plan). | Contact sales |
| Pricing model | Not stated by MindStudio | Not stated by CREAO | Not stated by Pickaxe | Not stated by WotNot | Not stated by Gumloop | Not stated by Dify | Usage-based | Not stated by Coworker | Usage-based | Not stated by Glean | Not stated by Langflow | Not stated by StackAI | Not stated by Zapier | Not stated by Chatbase | Flat fee, Usage-based | Usage-based |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes | Not stated by Pickaxe | Not stated by WotNot | Not stated by Gumloop | Yes | Not stated by assistents.ai | Not stated by Coworker | Not stated by Delight.ai | Not stated by Glean | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated by Chatbase | Yes | Not stated by Voiceflow |
| Free trial | Not stated by MindStudio | Not stated by CREAO | Not stated by Pickaxe | Yes, 14 days | Not stated by Gumloop | Not stated by Dify | Not stated by assistents.ai | Not stated by Coworker | Not stated by Delight.ai | Not stated by Glean | Not stated by Langflow | Not stated by StackAI | Not stated by Zapier | Yes, 7 days | Yes | Yes |
| Built for | Not stated by MindStudio | Not stated by CREAO | Not stated by Pickaxe | Not stated by WotNot | Not stated by Gumloop | Not stated by Dify | Not stated by assistents.ai | Not stated by Coworker | Not stated by Delight.ai | Not stated by Glean | Not stated by Langflow | Not stated by StackAI | Not stated by Zapier | Not stated by Chatbase | Not stated by Botpress | Not stated by Voiceflow |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Not stated by CREAO | SOC 2 Type II | ISO 27001, Mentions HIPAA, GDPR | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | SOC 2 Type II, Mentions HIPAA, GDPR, ISO 27001 | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | GDPR, Mentions HIPAA | Not stated by Glean | Not stated by Langflow | GDPR, SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001, Signs a HIPAA BAA | Not stated by Zapier | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, Mentions HIPAA | GDPR, Mentions HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II | ISO 27001, GDPR, Mentions HIPAA |
| Integrations it names | Not stated by MindStudio | QuickBooks, Google Calendar | Google Calendar, Xero | Google Calendar | Not stated by Gumloop | Not stated by Dify | Not stated by assistents.ai | Not stated by Coworker | Not stated by Delight.ai | Not stated by Glean | Not stated by Langflow | Not stated by StackAI | Not stated by Zapier | Not stated by Chatbase | Not stated by Botpress | Not stated by Voiceflow |
Questions people ask
What is a no-code AI agent builder?
A platform where you build an agent with templates, forms or plain-language instructions instead of code. You choose what it does, connect the apps it may use and test it before it runs. Some builders also give developers code-level control.
Is there a free AI agent builder?
Yes: MindStudio, CREAO, Dify, Langflow, StackAI, Zapier Agents and Botpress have a free plan. Four offer a free trial, so you can test one on a real task first.
What is the best AI agent builder for a small business?
No single AI agent builder is best for every business: it comes down to the job and the budget. If price decides it, MindStudio has the lowest flat monthly price listed, $16 a month. To try one free, MindStudio, CREAO, Dify and 4 others have a free plan. No vendor pays to be listed.