AI field service software
AI field service software helps home service and trade businesses with office work: booking calls, scheduling and dispatching jobs, and drafting quotes.
- Tools compared
- 14
- Publish a price
- 7
- Free plan or trial
- 6
About half of the AI field service tools listed publish a price, with flat plans from $29 a month (ServiceM8).
Where should you start?
If price decides it: ServiceM8, from $29 per month, is the cheapest flat plan of the 14 compared. Suits a one-person trade business starting out: the free plan covers 1 user and 30 jobs a month with AI Smart Helpers, and Starter is $29 a month for unlimited users and 50 jobs. It syncs with Xero, QuickBooks Online and MYOB. The catch: the AI tools work inside ServiceM8's job management, and Starter caps you at 50 jobs a month. QuoteIQ AI Estimator is $29.99 a month on Essentials, billed monthly.
How much does an AI field service tool cost?
Flat monthly starting prices for AI field service tools run from $29 (ServiceM8) to $495 (ProjectsForce 360). Six sell only through sales or a demo. Prices are as each vendor states them, never converted; the table below gives each tool's.
Compare them on price, trials, security and integrations
Filter the list, or tick up to 5 tools to compare them side by side.
Tools mainly for this job first, then those with a stated starting price (lowest monthly price first), then the most recently checked. No vendor pays for a place. How we order tools.
Filter by price, free plan or trial, who it's built for, compliance or integrations
14 tools
No tool matches all of these filters.
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked | Compare |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8ServiceM8 · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| GorillaDesk AI AgentsGorillaDesk · Vendor site | From $49 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| AI TeamHousecall Pro · Vendor site | From $59 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| ProjectsForce 360ProjectsForce · Vendor site | From $495 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| AI DispatcherFieldCamp · Vendor site | No price shown on its pages | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| FieldproxyFieldproxy · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| ProbookProbook · Vendor site | Demo only | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| OpsAIBuildOps · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| Field IntelligenceFieldPulse · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| Zuper ConnectZuper · Vendor site | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| SAL AIArrivy · Vendor site | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| Workiz GeniusWorkiz · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| QuoteIQ AI EstimatorQuoteIQ · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 | |
| Kate AI EstimatorMarkate · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
Your picks side by side
Tick up to 5 tools in the comparison list to see them side by side.
| ServiceM8 | GorillaDesk AI Agents | AI Team | ProjectsForce 360 | AI Dispatcher | Fieldproxy | Probook | OpsAI | Field Intelligence | Zuper Connect | SAL AI | Workiz Genius | QuoteIQ AI Estimator | Kate AI Estimator | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | From $29 per month (Starter plan). | From $49 per month, billed monthly (Basic plan). | From $59 per month, billed annually (Basic plan). | From $495 per month, billed monthly (Starter plan). | No price shown on its pages | Contact sales | Demo only | Contact sales | Contact sales | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Contact sales | From $29.99 per month, billed monthly (Essentials plan). | Contact sales |
| Pricing model | Not stated by ServiceM8 | Not stated by GorillaDesk | Not stated by Housecall Pro | Flat fee, Per seat | Not stated by FieldCamp | Flat fee, Usage-based | Not stated by Probook | Not stated by BuildOps | Per seat | Not stated by Zuper | Per seat | Not stated by Workiz | Not stated by QuoteIQ | Usage-based |
| Free plan | Yes | Not stated by GorillaDesk | Not stated by Housecall Pro | Not stated by ProjectsForce | Not stated by FieldCamp | Not stated by Fieldproxy | Not stated by Probook | Not stated by BuildOps | Not stated by FieldPulse | Not stated by Zuper | Not stated by Arrivy | Not stated by Workiz | Not stated by QuoteIQ | Not stated by Markate |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Yes, 14 days | Yes, 14 days | Yes, 14 days | Not stated by FieldCamp | Not stated by Fieldproxy | Not stated by Probook | Not stated by BuildOps | Not stated by FieldPulse | Not stated by Zuper | Yes, 14 days | Not stated by Workiz | Yes, 14 days | Not stated by Markate |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Not stated by GorillaDesk | Not stated by Housecall Pro | Construction and home services | Not stated by FieldCamp | Not stated by Fieldproxy | Not stated by Probook | Construction and home services | Not stated by FieldPulse | Not stated by Zuper | Not stated by Arrivy | Not stated by Workiz | Construction and home services | Not stated by Markate |
| Compliance the vendor states | Not stated by ServiceM8 | Not stated by GorillaDesk | Not stated by Housecall Pro | Not stated by ProjectsForce | Not stated by FieldCamp | Not stated by Fieldproxy | Not stated by Probook | Not stated by BuildOps | Not stated by FieldPulse | Not stated by Zuper | Not stated by Arrivy | Not stated by Workiz | Not stated by QuoteIQ | Not stated by Markate |
| Integrations it names | Xero, QuickBooks | QuickBooks | QuickBooks | QuickBooks | Jobber | QuickBooks, Xero, Google Calendar | Not stated by Probook | QuickBooks | QuickBooks | QuickBooks, Xero | Xero, QuickBooks, Google Calendar | QuickBooks, Google Calendar | QuickBooks | Not stated by Markate |
Questions people ask
What does AI do in field service software?
Mostly office work: answering and booking calls, scheduling and dispatching techs, drafting quotes and follow-ups, and summarizing jobs. The AI usually comes inside a wider field service platform, so the price is often the platform's plan.
Is there a free AI field service tool?
Yes: ServiceM8 has a free plan. Six offer a free trial, so you can test one on a real week of jobs first.
What is the best AI field service tool for a small business?
No single AI field service tool is best for every business: it comes down to the job and the budget. If price decides it, ServiceM8 has the lowest flat monthly price listed, $29 a month. To try one free, ServiceM8 has a free plan. No vendor pays to be listed.