Dext pricing and alternatives
Dext starts at $25.21 per month, billed annually. There's a 14-day free trial.
What does Dext do?
Dext captures receipts, invoices and statements and syncs the data to accounting software. Documents arrive by phone, email, WhatsApp or desktop, and it extracts the supplier, line items and due date and categorizes them. An AI Assist add-on turns a team's calls on suppliers, categories and splits into automations to approve. Dext also serves bookkeeping firms with multiple clients.
What else should you know about Dext?
Dext says it serves accounting and bookkeeping and small business. Dext cites ISO 27001 and GDPR. Dext lists integrations with QuickBooks and Xero.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $25.21 per month, billed annually. | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping, Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Xero | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Dext for, and what's the catch?
Suits an owner or bookkeeper who keeps the books in QuickBooks Online, Xero, Sage or Zoho and loses hours to paperwork. The business plan covers 250 documents a month for 5 users, and there's a 14-day free trial.
The catch: Dext feeds your accounting software rather than replacing it, and AI Assist is listed as an add-on, and the business plan is $25.21 a month, $302.50 billed annually. Receiptor AI's Starter plan is $29 a month, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Dext?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Dext are BooksGPT (from $29 per month), Paula AI (from $29 per month) and Inkle (from $30 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuickBooks OnlineIntuit · Vendor site | From $38 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |