AI receptionist pricing
AI receptionist pricing runs from $19 to $199 a month on flat plans, with a median of $49. Of the 22 AI receptionists we checked, 18 publish a price.
How many AI receptionists publish a price?
18 of the 22 do; the rest sell through sales, a demo or don't say.
| Price status | Tools | Share |
|---|---|---|
| Price published | 18 | 82% |
| Contact sales | 3 | 14% |
| Price not published | 1 | 5% |
What do they cost per month?
Of the 14 tools that state a flat monthly starting price in US dollars, the lowest is $19 (NonaCall), the middle of the range is $49 and the highest is $199 (NextPhone). Per-minute, per-call and per-user prices, add-ons and annual-only prices are left out of these figures rather than converted.
How many AI receptionists offer a free plan, a trial or a HIPAA BAA?
- Free plan stated: 1 of 22 (5%).
- Free trial stated: 13 of 22 (59%).
- Say they sign a HIPAA business associate agreement (BAA): 6 of 22 (27%).
A tool counts only where its vendor's own page says so; "not stated" isn't counted as no.
Which tools are in the data?
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| RosieRosie · Vendor site | From $49 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Marlie AIMarlie Ai · Vendor site | From $49 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Trillet AI receptionistTrillet · Vendor site | From $49 per month | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| RingCentral AI ReceptionistRingCentral · Vendor site | From $49 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Mentions HIPAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Frontdesk AI ReceptionistMy AI Front Desk · Vendor site | From $79 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| GoodcallGoodcall · Vendor site | From $79 per month | Not stated | Signs a HIPAA BAA, SOC 2 (type not stated) | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Ringly.ioRingly · Vendor site | From $99 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| AI ReceptionistSmith.ai · Vendor site | From $150 per month | Free plan | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| NextPhoneNextPhone · Vendor site | From $199 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| SonaQuo · Vendor site | From $15 per user per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| SynthflowSynthflow AI · Vendor site | From $30,000 per year, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, Mentions HIPAA, PCI DSS, GDPR, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| AI ReceptionistAllo · Vendor site | From $32 per seat per month, billed annually + $32 per agent per month (AI Receptionist) add-on | Free trial (7 days) | GDPR, Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| XBert AI ReceptionistNextiva · Vendor site | From $99 per month for 100 interactions | Not stated | Mentions HIPAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| AI ReceptionistGoTo · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Dialpad AI AgentsDialpad · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Ooma AI ReceptionistOoma · Vendor site | Contact sales | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| CSR AIHousecall Pro · Vendor site | Price not published | Free trial | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
How were these figures made?
Every one of the AI receptionists listed on this site, checked against its vendor's own pages on Oct 17, 2026. Prices are as each vendor states them, never converted or estimated. Shares are rounded to the nearest whole percent. How we choose and check tools.