Double pricing and alternatives
Double doesn't publish a price: you ask its sales team. There's a free trial; Double doesn't say how long the trial lasts.
What does Double do?
Double is close management software for bookkeepers and accounting firms. Uncertain or new items are flagged with suggested categorizations, an agent builds balanced entries ready to post in QuickBooks Online, AI helps when a reconciliation doesn't tie, and it writes client-ready financial summaries. A person reviews and approves every close.
What else should you know about Double?
Double says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. Double lists integrations with QuickBooks and Xero. Double doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Contact sales | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Xero | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Double for, and what's the catch?
If your firm closes the books for many clients on QuickBooks Online or Xero, Double's 2-way sync keeps that work in one place, and the firm keeps control of sign-off.
The catch: Double doesn't publish a price. Firm plans start with a demo and the internal finance team plan says contact sales, though a free trial is offered. Puzzle publishes its price: Starter is $30 a month, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Double?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Double are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |