Digits pricing and alternatives
Digits starts at $65 per month (Essentials plan). There's a 30-day free trial.
What does Digits do?
Digits is an AI-native general ledger for business owners and accountants. It runs automated bookkeeping, month-end close, bill pay, invoicing and real-time financials in one system. Its AI categorizes transactions in real time, flags transactions for review and runs quality checks, and an accountant can be invited into the platform.
What else should you know about Digits?
Digits says it serves small business and accounting and bookkeeping. Digits cites SOC 2 Type II.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $65 per month (Essentials plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 30 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business, Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Digits for, and what's the catch?
Suits a solopreneur or early-stage business, the group Digits pitches its $65-a-month Essentials plan at. There is a 30-day free trial, and Digits says it is SOC 2 Type II compliant.
The catch: Digits is itself a general ledger, one system for books, close, bill pay and invoicing, so check how your current books would move over before you sign up. QuickBooks Online has a free plan for one user, and Simple Start is $38 a month.
What are the alternatives to Digits?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Digits are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |