Pilot AI Accountant pricing and alternatives
Pilot AI Accountant starts at $99 per month (Essentials plan). Pilot doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Pilot AI Accountant do?
Pilot AI Accountant is an AI bookkeeping service that keeps a small business's books. It connects to bank and financial accounts, categorizes transactions, reconciles accounts, identifies vendors and prepares financial statements in a QuickBooks Online file it manages. It flags unusual items for human review, and owners can ask questions in plain English.
What else should you know about Pilot AI Accountant?
Pilot says Pilot AI Accountant serves small business. Pilot lists integrations with QuickBooks. Pilot doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $99 per month (Essentials plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Pilot AI Accountant for, and what's the catch?
Suits an owner who just wants clean books: Pilot sets up the QuickBooks Online file itself, syncs with tools like Stripe and Gusto, and Essentials covers up to $100,000 in monthly expenses.
The catch: Essentials is $99 a month and no free trial is stated. Puzzle's Starter plan is $30 a month, with a 14-day free trial, though you review its drafts yourself.
What are the alternatives to Pilot AI Accountant?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Pilot AI Accountant are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |