HelloBooks pricing and alternatives
Paid plans for HelloBooks start at $14.99 per entity per month, billed monthly (Starter plan). There's a free plan.
What does HelloBooks do?
HelloBooks is accounting software with an AI agent for small businesses. It records bills from receipts, drafts invoices, categorizes transactions, matches payments to invoices and reconciles bank feeds. Nothing posts to the ledger until the owner or accountant approves it. A free plan includes some AI credits; paid plans are priced per entity.
What else should you know about HelloBooks?
HelloBooks says it serves small business. HelloBooks cites SOC 2 Type II.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $14.99 per entity per month, billed monthly (Starter plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is HelloBooks for, and what's the catch?
Suits a small business owner who wants to try AI bookkeeping for nothing: the Free Plan needs no credit card and has no time limit. The agent also chases overdue invoices, and HelloBooks claims SOC 2 Type II.
The catch: paid plans charge per entity, so Starter at $14.99 a month, billed monthly, is paid again for each company you run. Paula AI also has a free plan, with paid plans from $29 a month and a 30-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to HelloBooks?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with HelloBooks are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |