Fincent pricing and alternatives
Fincent starts at $55 per month, billed annually (Basic Plan). Fincent doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Fincent do?
Fincent is a bookkeeping service for US small businesses that pairs AI software with people. The software reconciles bank accounts daily, flags anomalies such as duplicate vendors and answers questions about the books. A bookkeeper confirms changes, a CPA prepares, reviews and signs every return and a CFO takes the bigger calls.
What else should you know about Fincent?
Fincent says it serves small business. Fincent lists integrations with QuickBooks. Fincent doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $55 per month, billed annually (Basic Plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Fincent for, and what's the catch?
Suits an owner who wants software and real people on the books in one service, with tax returns prepared, reviewed and signed by a CPA. Basic is aimed at early-stage businesses with straightforward finances.
The catch: the Basic Plan starts at $55 a month billed annually, and no free plan or trial is stated. Pilot AI Accountant starts at $99 a month on Essentials.
What are the alternatives to Fincent?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Fincent are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |