Docyt pricing and alternatives
Docyt starts at $299 per property per month, billed annually (Accounting Suite plan). Docyt doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Docyt do?
Docyt is accounting software priced per property or location. It posts revenue from PMS and POS systems nightly, reconciles every account daily, flags gaps between revenue and deposits the next morning, and runs a month-end close agent that leaves an exception list for review. Bill Pay handles bill capture, coding and approvals.
What else should you know about Docyt?
Docyt cites SOC 2 Type II.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $299 per property per month, billed annually (Accounting Suite plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Docyt for, and what's the catch?
If deposit gaps tend to surface only at month-end, Docyt flags them the next morning, while they are still recoverable. Restaurant groups, retailers and multi-unit franchisees are priced per location on the same suites.
The catch: the Accounting Suite starts at $299 per property a month on annual plans, and no free trial is stated. An alternative is Puzzle, from $30 a month with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Docyt?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Docyt are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |