Botkeeper pricing and alternatives
Botkeeper starts at $53 per license per month, billed annually (25+ Licenses plan). There's no free trial.
What does Botkeeper do?
Botkeeper is bookkeeping automation for accounting firms that manage client books. It categorizes transactions, reconciles bank accounts, creates journal entries and runs a month-end review with anomaly detection. Entries post to the general ledger only when the AI is confident; the rest wait for review. Each license covers one client.
What else should you know about Botkeeper?
Botkeeper says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. Botkeeper cites SOC 2 Type II.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $53 per license per month, billed annually (25+ Licenses plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | No | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Botkeeper for, and what's the catch?
Suits a firm with a large client roster: at 25 or more licenses the price drops to $53 per license a month, billed annually, against $134 for 1 to 4. Botkeeper says it maintains SOC 2 Type II attestation.
The catch: a small firm pays far more per client, and no free trial is offered. An owner keeping their own books could try HelloBooks, which has a free plan and paid plans from $14.99 a month per entity.
What are the alternatives to Botkeeper?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Botkeeper are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |