Plainscout

AI invoice processing software

AI invoice processing software reads the bills and receipts you receive, captures the details and codes them for approval and payment.

Tools compared
21
Publish a price
12
Free plan or trial
12

About half of the AI invoice processing tools listed publish a price, with flat plans from $5.75 a month (SparkReceipt).

Where should you start?

If price decides it: SparkReceipt, from $5.75 per month, billed annually, is the cheapest flat plan of the 21 compared. If you're self-employed and want receipts sorted for very little, Pro is $5.75 a month billed annually ($69.00 a year), or $6.90 billed monthly. It also links to Zapier and Make. The catch: no free plan is stated, and the free trial lasts 7 days. ReceiptsAI has a free plan, and its Starter plan is $12 a month, billed $144 annually.

For accounting and bookkeeping work: ReceiptsAI, from $12 per month, billed annually, is the cheapest flat plan among the 6 whose vendors name accounting and bookkeeping. Suits a freelancer who wants receipts handled for very little: the free plan needs no credit card, and Starter is $12 a month, billed $144 annually. Accountants can run each client's books separately from one dashboard. The catch: no accounting software integration is stated, though records can be exported. Dext integrates with QuickBooks Online, Xero, Sage and Zoho, at $25.21 a month, billed $302.50 annually, with a 14-day free trial.

How much does an AI invoice processing tool cost?

Flat monthly starting prices for AI invoice processing tools run from $5.75 (SparkReceipt) to $100 (Nanonets). Three price per user, minute or other unit instead. Five sell only through sales or a demo. Prices are as each vendor states them, never converted; the table below gives each tool's.

Compare them on price, trials, security and integrations

Filter the list, or tick up to 5 tools to compare them side by side.

Tools mainly for this job first, then those with a stated starting price (lowest monthly price first), then the most recently checked. No vendor pays for a place. How we order tools.

21 tools

Prices as each vendor states them, never converted. "Not stated" means the vendor's pages don't say. Checked Oct 17, 2026.
ToolPrice as statedFree plan or trialCompliance it statesChecked
SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site From $5.75 per month, billed annuallyFree trial (7 days)Not statedOct 17, 2026
ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site From $12 per month, billed annuallyFree planGDPROct 17, 2026
MelioMelio · Vendor site From $20 per month, billed annuallyFree plan, Free trial (90 days)SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001Oct 17, 2026
Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site From $29 per monthFree trial (14 days)Not statedOct 17, 2026
TofuTofu · Vendor site From $59 per monthFree trialISO 27001, GDPROct 17, 2026
Tipalti Accounts PayableTipalti · Vendor site From $99 per monthNot statedSOC 2 Type IIOct 17, 2026
NanonetsNanonets · Vendor site From $100 per monthFree trialNot statedOct 17, 2026
BILL AIBILL · Vendor site From $49 per user per monthFree trialSOC 2 Type IIOct 17, 2026
RossumRossum · Vendor site From $18,000 per year, billed annuallyFree trial (14 days)ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, Mentions HIPAAOct 17, 2026
Ramp Bill PayRamp · Vendor site From $15 per user per monthFree plan, Free trial (30 days)Not statedOct 17, 2026
StampliStampli · Vendor site Contact salesNot statedNot statedOct 17, 2026
Medius AP AutomationMedius · Vendor site Contact salesNot statedNot statedOct 17, 2026
OttimateOttimate · Vendor site Demo onlyNot statedSOC 2 Type IIOct 17, 2026
Vic.aiVic.ai · Vendor site Demo onlyNot statedSOC 2 Type IIOct 17, 2026
AI Builder invoice processingMicrosoft · Vendor site No price shown on its pagesNot statedNot statedOct 17, 2026
SmartScanExpensify · Vendor site No price on the vendor's pricing pageFree plan, Free trial (30 days)Not statedOct 17, 2026
RillionRillion · Vendor site Price not publishedNot statedSOC 2 (type not stated), GDPR, Mentions HIPAAOct 17, 2026
YoozYooz · Vendor site Price not publishedFree trial (15 days)Not statedOct 17, 2026
AppZen Autonomous APAppZen · Vendor site Demo onlyNot statedNot statedOct 17, 2026
DextDext · Vendor site From $25.21 per month, billed annuallyFree trial (14 days)ISO 27001, GDPROct 17, 2026
DocytDocyt · Vendor site From $299 per property per month, billed annuallyNot statedSOC 2 Type IIOct 17, 2026

Questions people ask

Can AI process invoices?

Yes: AI invoice processing software reads supplier invoices and receipts, pulls out the vendor, amounts and due dates, suggests how to code them and routes them for approval. You still approve payments; the tools differ in how much they automate after capture.

Is there a free AI invoice processing tool?

Yes: ReceiptsAI, Melio, Ramp Bill Pay and SmartScan from Expensify have a free plan. Eleven offer a free trial, so you can test one on your own invoices first.

What is the best AI invoice processing tool for a small business?

No single AI invoice processing tool is best for every business: it comes down to the job and the budget. If price decides it, SparkReceipt has the lowest flat monthly price listed, $5.75 a month. To try one free, ReceiptsAI, Melio, Ramp Bill Pay and SmartScan from Expensify have a free plan. No vendor pays to be listed.