RingCentral AI Receptionist pricing and alternatives
RingCentral AI Receptionist starts at $49 per month (Standalone plan). There's a 14-day free trial.
What does RingCentral AI Receptionist do?
RingCentral AI Receptionist answers business calls around the clock and sends texts. It books and reschedules appointments, captures leads with intake questions and routes complex calls to a team member with a summary. It works with existing phone systems and is trained on a business website, FAQs or uploaded documents.
What else should you know about RingCentral AI Receptionist?
RingCentral AI Receptionist is priced at a flat fee and per minute. RingCentral says RingCentral AI Receptionist serves construction and home services. RingCentral says calls are answered by AI only. RingCentral mentions HIPAA.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $49 per month (Standalone plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Flat fee, Per minute | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | Mentions HIPAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is RingCentral AI Receptionist for, and what's the catch?
If you already use RingEX for your phones, the add-on starts at $39 per month with 100 minutes. RingCentral says it is designed to support HIPAA compliance, with encryption, access controls and audit logging.
The catch: pay-as-you-go charges of $0.50 per minute apply, and no BAA is stated. Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist offers a BAA and starts at $25 a month, billed annually, for 100 minutes.
What are the alternatives to RingCentral AI Receptionist?
Other AI receptionists to compare with RingCentral AI Receptionist are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |