Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist pricing and alternatives
Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist starts at $25 per month, billed annually (Standalone AI receptionist plan). There's a free trial; Zoom doesn't say how long the trial lasts.
What does Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist do?
Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist is an AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7. It answers questions from a website or FAQ documents, books appointments in a connected calendar and confirms the booking in the connected calendar. It routes calls to the right team member with context, and works standalone with any phone system or as an add-on to Zoom Phone.
What else should you know about Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist?
Zoom says Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist serves construction and home services. Zoom says calls are answered by AI only. Zoom says it signs a HIPAA BAA. Zoom lists integrations with Google Calendar.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $25 per month, billed annually (Standalone AI receptionist plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | Google Calendar | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist for, and what's the catch?
Suits a small office that books in Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly and wants a low entry price: it starts at $25 a month, billed annually, for 100 minutes. Zoom offers a BAA to anyone subject to HIPAA.
The catch: 100 minutes goes quickly on a busy line, the free trial length isn't stated, and the Zoom Phone bundle is priced from $0.25 a minute. RingCentral AI Receptionist's Standalone plan starts at $49 per month with 100 minutes and a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist?
Other AI receptionists to compare with Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Dialzara (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| RosieRosie · Vendor site | From $49 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |