IONOS AI Receptionist pricing and alternatives
IONOS AI Receptionist starts at $39 per month, billed monthly (Flex Plan). There's a 30-day free trial.
What does IONOS AI Receptionist do?
IONOS AI Receptionist answers forwarded business calls around the clock and books appointments. It answers questions from the business website and uploaded documents, books into a connected calendar during the call, transfers urgent calls to a designated emergency line and emails a summary after every call. Businesses keep their existing number.
What else should you know about IONOS AI Receptionist?
IONOS AI Receptionist is priced at a flat fee and per call. IONOS says calls are answered by AI only. IONOS cites GDPR. IONOS lists integrations with Google Calendar.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $39 per month, billed monthly (Flex Plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Flat fee, Per call | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 30 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | Google Calendar | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is IONOS AI Receptionist for, and what's the catch?
Suits a small team that wants to try an AI receptionist before committing: the Flex Plan is month to month, there is a 30-day trial, and IONOS says the service is fully GDPR-compliant.
The catch: the Flex Plan covers 30 calls for $39 a month, then each call costs $0.49, so a busy line pays more. NonaCall Lite is $19 a month with 60 call minutes included.
What are the alternatives to IONOS AI Receptionist?
Other AI receptionists to compare with IONOS AI Receptionist are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| RosieRosie · Vendor site | From $49 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |