Nextiva XBert AI Receptionist pricing and alternatives
XBert AI Receptionist starts at $99 per month for 100 interactions. Nextiva doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does XBert AI Receptionist do?
XBert AI Receptionist is a Nextiva plan add-on that answers calls, texts and chats 24/7. It answers common questions from a knowledge base, books and reschedules appointments with reminders, qualifies leads and triggers CRM follow-up, and transfers calls to the right team member with full context.
What else should you know about XBert AI Receptionist?
Nextiva says XBert AI Receptionist serves construction and home services. Nextiva says calls are answered by AI only. Nextiva mentions HIPAA. Nextiva lists integrations with Google Calendar and ServiceTitan.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $99 per month for 100 interactions. | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | Mentions HIPAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | Google Calendar, ServiceTitan | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is XBert AI Receptionist for, and what's the catch?
If you run a dental or healthcare office already on Nextiva, XBert can schedule patient appointments and answer insurance questions, and Nextiva says it maintains HIPAA compliance. Its integrations include Google Calendar and ServiceTitan.
The catch: you need a Nextiva plan first, and $99 a month covers 100 interactions, then $0.99 for each one after. Upfirst lists $20 a month, billed annually, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to XBert AI Receptionist?
Other AI receptionists to compare with XBert AI Receptionist are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |