Frontdesk AI Receptionist pricing and alternatives
Frontdesk AI Receptionist starts at $79 per month, billed annually (Business-in-a-Box plan). There's a 7-day free trial.
What does Frontdesk AI Receptionist do?
Frontdesk AI Receptionist answers business calls 24/7 and books appointments. It qualifies leads, checks availability on Google Calendar, Outlook or Calendly, transfers VIP or urgent callers to a named person and logs each transcribed call to the CRM.
What else should you know about Frontdesk AI Receptionist?
My AI Front Desk says Frontdesk AI Receptionist serves small business and construction and home services. My AI Front Desk says calls are answered by AI only. My AI Front Desk lists integrations with Google Calendar. My AI Front Desk doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $79 per month, billed annually (Business-in-a-Box plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business, Construction and home services | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | Google Calendar | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Frontdesk AI Receptionist for, and what's the catch?
Suits a trade business such as HVAC, plumbing or electrical that wants one subscription for calls, web chat, 2-way SMS and a CRM. Business-in-a-Box includes 200 voice minutes, and a 7-day free trial comes first.
The catch: the $79 a month price needs annual billing, and monthly billing is $99 a month. Rosie is $49 per month on Professional, with a 7-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Frontdesk AI Receptionist?
Other AI receptionists to compare with Frontdesk AI Receptionist are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |