Upfirst pricing and alternatives
Upfirst starts at $20 per month, billed annually. There's a 14-day free trial.
What does Upfirst do?
Upfirst is an AI receptionist that answers calls 24/7 in 35+ languages. It answers questions from a business knowledge base, transfers calls, books appointments and blocks spam. Each call ends with a summary sent by text and email. It can answer every call or only overflow and after hours.
What else should you know about Upfirst?
Upfirst says it serves construction and home services. Upfirst says calls are answered by AI only. Upfirst says it signs a HIPAA BAA. Upfirst lists integrations with Google Calendar.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $20 per month, billed annually. | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | Google Calendar | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Upfirst for, and what's the catch?
Suits an attorney, vet or home services business that wants low-cost cover for missed calls: bookings go into calendars such as Google Calendar, Calendly or Clio Manage, and BAAs are available for HIPAA-regulated businesses.
The catch: the $20 a month rate needs annual billing; month to month it is $24.95, and each additional call is $1.50. NonaCall is $19 a month on Lite, billed monthly.
What are the alternatives to Upfirst?
Other AI receptionists to compare with Upfirst are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually) and Dialzara (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| RosieRosie · Vendor site | From $49 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |