Ooma AI Receptionist pricing and alternatives
Ooma doesn't publish a price for Ooma AI Receptionist: you ask its sales team. Ooma doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Ooma AI Receptionist do?
Ooma AI Receptionist is an add-on AI voice agent for Ooma Office plans. It answers every call 24/7, answers questions from a knowledge base, routes calls with context to staff when escalation is needed and schedules or changes appointments. It also records, transcribes and summarizes calls and sends links and reminders by SMS and email.
What else should you know about Ooma AI Receptionist?
Ooma says calls are answered by AI only. Ooma doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Contact sales | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Ooma AI Receptionist for, and what's the catch?
If your phones already run on Ooma Office, this keeps answering, routing and booking inside the system you have, and it can handle reservations as well as appointments.
The catch: it is an add-on to an Ooma Office plan, and its price comes only from sales. RingCentral AI Receptionist publishes one: a standalone plan from $49 a month with 100 minutes, and pay-as-you-go charges of $0.50 per minute apply.
What are the alternatives to Ooma AI Receptionist?
Other AI receptionists to compare with Ooma AI Receptionist are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |