AI Receptionist (Allo) pricing and alternatives
AI Receptionist starts at $32 per seat per month, billed annually (Business plan), plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32 per agent per month. There's a 7-day free trial.
What does AI Receptionist do?
AI Receptionist is an add-on for Allo that answers inbound calls 24/7. It picks up in two rings, answers questions from the business website or a PDF, books appointments into free calendar slots and transfers calls that need a person. Each call is recorded, transcribed and synced to the CRM.
What else should you know about AI Receptionist?
AI Receptionist is priced per seat. Allo says AI Receptionist serves small business and construction and home services. Allo says calls are answered by AI only. Allo cites GDPR and says it signs a HIPAA BAA.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $32 per seat per month, billed annually (Business plan), plus the AI Receptionist add-on at $32 per agent per month. | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business, Construction and home services | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | GDPR, Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is AI Receptionist for, and what's the catch?
If your team already takes its calls on Allo, this add-on switches on from inside your account once you are on a paid plan, and Allo itself includes a 7-day free trial.
The catch: you pay twice, Business at $32 a seat a month billed yearly plus the add-on at $32 a month per agent billed yearly, and healthcare teams add $50 a month per workspace for a HIPAA agreement. NonaCall, an AI receptionist for U.S. small businesses, has Lite at $19 a month, billed monthly.
What are the alternatives to AI Receptionist?
Other AI receptionists to compare with AI Receptionist are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |