Housecall Pro CSR AI pricing and alternatives
Housecall Pro doesn't publish a price for CSR AI. There's a free trial; Housecall Pro doesn't say how long the trial lasts.
What does CSR AI do?
CSR AI is an AI customer service rep built into Housecall Pro. It answers calls and chats 24/7 for home service businesses, using the services, hours and availability in Housecall Pro to book jobs onto the calendar. It can also gather the caller's information and send the call to a number you choose.
What else should you know about CSR AI?
Housecall Pro says CSR AI serves construction and home services. Housecall Pro says calls are answered by AI only. Housecall Pro doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Price not published | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 18, 2026 |
Who is CSR AI for, and what's the catch?
If you already run an HVAC, plumbing, electrical or cleaning business in Housecall Pro, CSR AI is the easy add: it works from your existing account, so booked jobs appear on your calendar with no extra steps.
The catch: CSR AI is on the pricing page with no price, and it is built into Housecall Pro. Marlie AI works with Jobber and Google Calendar; Basic is $49 a month for 250 minutes, then $0.35 a minute.
What are the alternatives to CSR AI?
Other AI receptionists to compare with CSR AI are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |