Quo Sona pricing and alternatives
Sona starts at $15 per user per month, billed annually (Starter plan). There's a 7-day free trial.
What does Sona do?
Sona is an AI agent inside the Quo business phone system that answers inbound calls 24/7. It takes messages, answers questions about hours, pricing and services, and transfers calls to the right teammate or department. Every call is recorded and summarized.
What else should you know about Sona?
Sona is priced by usage. Quo says calls are answered by AI only. Quo says it signs a HIPAA BAA. Quo lists integrations with Jobber.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $15 per user per month, billed annually (Starter plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Usage-based | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | Jobber | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Sona for, and what's the catch?
Suits a small team on Quo, including a healthcare practice: Quo says it is HIPAA compliant and will sign a BAA. Quo lists the Sona AI agent as now included, and Starter is $15 per user a month, billed annually at $180. Quo syncs call summaries and contact details with Jobber.
The catch: Sona is part of the Quo phone system, and each plan includes 1,000 free automation credits (10 calls), with use beyond that priced on usage. Upfirst is $20 a month billed annually, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Sona?
Other AI receptionists to compare with Sona are NonaCall (from $19 per month), Upfirst (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Zoom Virtual Agent Receptionist (from $25 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NonaCallNonaCall · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Free trial (3 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| UpfirstUpfirst · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Zoom Virtual Agent ReceptionistZoom · Vendor site | From $25 per month, billed annually | Free trial | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| DialzaraDialzara · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| IONOS AI ReceptionistIONOS · Vendor site | From $39 per month | Free trial (30 days) | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |