Rossum pricing and alternatives
Rossum starts at $18,000 per year, billed annually (Starter plan). There's a 14-day free trial.
What does Rossum do?
Rossum captures data from invoices with AI. It needs no templates and learns instantly, even on complex line items. It suggests GL and tax codes, matches invoices against other documents, flags duplicate and suspicious invoices, reads payment terms to catch early payment discounts and passes the data to ERP and accounting systems.
What else should you know about Rossum?
Rossum cites ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II and GDPR and mentions HIPAA. Rossum lists integrations with QuickBooks.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $18,000 per year, billed annually (Starter plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | ISO 27001, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, Mentions HIPAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Rossum for, and what's the catch?
Suits a scale-up whose invoice volume has outgrown manual entry, which is who Rossum's Starter plan is for. It connects to systems such as SAP, Oracle and QuickBooks, and says it holds ISO 27001 and a SOC 2 Type II report.
The catch: Starter begins at $18,000 per year, a large commitment for a small office, though there is a 14-day free trial. Dext costs $25.21 a month, billed annually at $302.50, for 250 documents a month.
What are the alternatives to Rossum?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with Rossum are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |