Melio pricing and alternatives
Paid plans for Melio start at $20 per month, billed annually (Core plan). There's a free plan and a 90-day free trial.
What does Melio do?
Melio is a bill pay platform with AI bill capture built in. Bills arrive by photo, upload, a dedicated Melio inbox or import from QuickBooks Online, Xero, NetSuite or Gmail. The AI pulls vendor names, amounts, due dates and line items, and learns from any corrections.
What else should you know about Melio?
Melio says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. Melio cites SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001. Melio lists integrations with QuickBooks and Xero.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $20 per month, billed annually (Core plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 90 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Xero | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Melio for, and what's the catch?
Suits an owner who handles bills alone and wants to start on a free plan: the Go plan is free forever and includes 5 free ACH payments a month. Melio says it is SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified.
The catch: Go is limited to one user. Core is $20 a month, billed annually, plus $8 a month per additional user. Ramp Bill Pay has a free plan, and Ramp Plus has a 30-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Melio?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with Melio are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Receiptor AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Tipalti Accounts PayableTipalti · Vendor site | From $99 per month | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |