AI Builder invoice processing pricing and alternatives
Microsoft shows no price for AI Builder invoice processing on its pages. Microsoft doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does AI Builder invoice processing do?
AI Builder invoice processing is a prebuilt Microsoft AI model that extracts key data from invoices. It recognizes fields such as invoice ID, invoice date, vendor name and amount due in JPEG, PNG or PDF files. It runs inside Power Apps, works with Power Fx, and a custom model can extend its default behavior.
What else should you know about AI Builder invoice processing?
Microsoft doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | No price shown on its pages | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is AI Builder invoice processing for, and what's the catch?
If you already build in Power Apps, this model adds invoice reading to the apps you have, and Power Fx can work with the extracted details.
The catch: Microsoft documents it for use in Power Apps, and no pricing page was found. For ready-made bill capture, Melio has a free Go plan, limited to one user, and lists AI bill capture on its pricing page.
What are the alternatives to AI Builder invoice processing?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with AI Builder invoice processing are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |