Tipalti Accounts Payable pricing and alternatives
Tipalti Accounts Payable starts at $99 per month. Tipalti doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Tipalti Accounts Payable do?
Tipalti Accounts Payable is AP software that uses AI to capture, code, route and match invoices. AI agents cover bill approvals, invoice and tax scans, ERP sync and PO matching. It also onboards suppliers, pays them in 200+ countries and syncs spend data to the ERP for reconciliation.
What else should you know about Tipalti Accounts Payable?
Tipalti Accounts Payable is priced by usage. Tipalti cites SOC 2 Type II. Tipalti lists integrations with QuickBooks.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $99 per month. | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Usage-based | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Tipalti Accounts Payable for, and what's the catch?
Suits a business paying suppliers abroad: Tipalti pays in 120 currencies with more than 50 payment methods. Plans start at $99 a month with unlimited users, and Tipalti lists SOC 2 Type II.
The catch: transaction fees per invoice and payment come on top of the plan, and no trial is stated. Melio has a free Go plan for one user, and lists AI bill capture on its pricing page.
What are the alternatives to Tipalti Accounts Payable?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with Tipalti Accounts Payable are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |