BILL AI pricing and alternatives
BILL AI starts at $49 per user per month (Essentials plan). There's a free trial; BILL doesn't say how long the trial lasts.
What does BILL AI do?
BILL AI is a set of AI agents built into BILL's payables and expense software. The Invoice Coding Agent extracts and codes multi-line bills from past coding, the W-9 Agent emails vendors to collect and enter W-9s, and the Transaction Agent captures receipts and categorizes transaction fields. It also flags duplicate invoices and watches for fraud.
What else should you know about BILL AI?
BILL AI is priced per seat. BILL says BILL AI serves small business and accounting and bookkeeping. BILL cites SOC 2 Type II. BILL lists integrations with QuickBooks and Xero.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $49 per user per month (Essentials plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business, Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Xero | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is BILL AI for, and what's the catch?
Suits a small business or accounting firm on QuickBooks or Xero that wants bill pay and its paperwork in one place, with two-way sync to the books. BILL says it undergoes an annual SOC 2 Type II audit, and a free trial is offered.
The catch: Essentials is $49 per user a month, so cost climbs with every person who handles bills. Melio has a free Go plan, limited to one user.
What are the alternatives to BILL AI?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with BILL AI are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |