Nanonets pricing and alternatives
Nanonets starts at $100 per month, billed monthly (Starter plan). There's a free trial; Nanonets doesn't say how long the trial lasts.
What does Nanonets do?
Nanonets builds AI agents for accounts payable from a team's own AP manual and approval rules. The agents take invoices from email, PDFs, scanned paper and EDI feeds without templates, run 2-way and 3-way matching, GL coding and duplicate checks, hand exceptions to a person and post validated data to the ERP.
What else should you know about Nanonets?
Nanonets is priced by usage. Nanonets doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $100 per month, billed monthly (Starter plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Usage-based | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Nanonets for, and what's the catch?
Suits an AP team that wants to test before paying: every account starts with $50 in free credits, no card required. You pay per block run, priced by complexity.
The catch: after the free credits, Starter is $100 a month for 100 credits. Receiptor AI is a flat $29 a month on Starter, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Nanonets?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with Nanonets are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |