Tofu pricing and alternatives
Tofu starts at $59 per month, billed monthly (Starter plan). There's a free trial; Tofu doesn't say how long the trial lasts.
What does Tofu do?
Tofu is a bookkeeping data entry tool for accounting firms. It reads every line item on invoices, receipts and bank statements, codes each line to an account and tax rate without templates, catches duplicates, and publishes entries straight to Xero, QuickBooks, Sage Accounting or Zoho Books. Pricing is by entry, not by user.
What else should you know about Tofu?
Tofu is priced by usage. Tofu says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. Tofu cites ISO 27001 and GDPR. Tofu lists integrations with Xero and QuickBooks.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $59 per month, billed monthly (Starter plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Usage-based | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | Xero, QuickBooks | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Tofu for, and what's the catch?
If your firm has several people doing client data entry, Tofu charges the whole team one price, and duplicates it catches are never billed. The free trial needs no credit card.
The catch: Starter covers 2 entities and 400 entries for $59 a month, so a busy client list can outgrow it. Receiptor AI, which collects receipts from inboxes, is $29 a month on Starter with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Tofu?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with Tofu are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Tipalti Accounts PayableTipalti · Vendor site | From $99 per month | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |