SparkReceipt pricing and alternatives
SparkReceipt starts at $5.75 per month, billed annually (Pro plan). There's a 7-day free trial.
What does SparkReceipt do?
SparkReceipt is a receipt and invoice scanning app for freelancers and small businesses. It captures documents from a phone, an email inbox or uploads, reads and categorizes them with AI, matches bank statement lines to receipts, tracks mileage, and exports reports or publishes to QuickBooks Online and Xero. It runs on iOS, Android and the web.
What else should you know about SparkReceipt?
SparkReceipt says it serves small business. SparkReceipt lists integrations with QuickBooks and Xero. SparkReceipt doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $5.75 per month, billed annually (Pro plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Xero | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is SparkReceipt for, and what's the catch?
If you're self-employed and want receipts sorted for very little, Pro is $5.75 a month billed annually ($69.00 a year), or $6.90 billed monthly. It also links to Zapier and Make.
The catch: no free plan is stated, and the free trial lasts 7 days. ReceiptsAI has a free plan, and its Starter plan is $12 a month, billed $144 annually.
What are the alternatives to SparkReceipt?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with SparkReceipt are ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually), Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually) and Receiptor AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Tipalti Accounts PayableTipalti · Vendor site | From $99 per month | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |