Ottimate pricing and alternatives
Ottimate doesn't publish a price: you book a demo first. Ottimate doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Ottimate do?
Ottimate is AP automation software that captures, codes and matches supplier invoices with AI. It takes invoices from paper, images, email or EDI feeds, extracts invoice data, matches invoices to purchase orders and receipts, and routes them for approval and payment. It is designed to be compatible with accounting systems such as QuickBooks, Xero and Oracle.
What else should you know about Ottimate?
Ottimate says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. Ottimate cites SOC 2 Type II. Ottimate lists integrations with QuickBooks and Xero.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Demo only | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | QuickBooks, Xero | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Ottimate for, and what's the catch?
Suits a hospitality business or accounting firm that receives supplier invoices on paper and by email, the two groups Ottimate names first. It says it is SOC 2 Type 1 and Type 2 certified.
The catch: no price is published, so the first step is a demo. Dext lists $25.21 a month, $302.50 billed annually, and offers a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Ottimate?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with Ottimate are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |