AppZen Autonomous AP pricing and alternatives
AppZen doesn't publish a price for AppZen Autonomous AP: you book a demo first. AppZen doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does AppZen Autonomous AP do?
AppZen Autonomous AP processes supplier invoices from the AP email inbox through to OK-to-pay. It captures invoice data in any format or language, assigns general ledger codes to non-PO invoices, matches invoices to purchase orders, catches duplicates and fraud, and integrates with ERP systems such as SAP, Oracle Fusion and NetSuite.
What else should you know about AppZen Autonomous AP?
AppZen doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Demo only | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is AppZen Autonomous AP for, and what's the catch?
Suits a finance team on a large ERP that is buried in supplier email: AppZen starts at the AP inbox, sorting vendor emails and drafting responses, and lists pre-built integrations with more than 100 ERP providers.
The catch: AppZen shows no price and starts with a demo, which is a big step for an owner-run office. Ramp Bill Pay has a free tier with core bill pay features and no monthly software fee.
What are the alternatives to AppZen Autonomous AP?
Other AI invoice processing tools to compare with AppZen Autonomous AP are SparkReceipt (from $5.75 per month, billed annually), ReceiptsAI (from $12 per month, billed annually) and Melio (from $20 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SparkReceiptSparkReceipt · Vendor site | From $5.75 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ReceiptsAIReceiptsAI · Vendor site | From $12 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MelioMelio · Vendor site | From $20 per month, billed annually | Free plan, Free trial (90 days) | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Receiptor AIReceiptor · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| TofuTofu · Vendor site | From $59 per month | Free trial | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |