DocsBot pricing and alternatives
Paid plans for DocsBot start at $49 per month (Personal plan). There's a free plan.
What does DocsBot do?
DocsBot turns a business's knowledge base into AI chatbots that answer customer and team questions. A bot can be embedded on a website or help center or connected to Messenger, WhatsApp and Telegram, and it can collect leads and hand conversations to a person.
What else should you know about DocsBot?
DocsBot is priced at a flat fee. DocsBot AI cites SOC 2 Type II and GDPR.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $49 per month (Personal plan). | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Flat fee | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 26, 2026 |
DocsBot plans and prices
Paid plans for DocsBot start at $49 per month (Personal plan). The pricing page shows “$49 /month”.
| Plan | Price as stated | Billing |
|---|---|---|
| Personal | $49 per month | Not stated by DocsBot AI |
See AI chatbots compared side by side.
Does DocsBot have a free plan or trial?
There's a free plan.
Has the DocsBot price changed?
No: the starting price was $49 per month at each of the 2 checks from Oct 25, 2026 to Oct 26, 2026.
Who is DocsBot for, and what's the catch?
Suits a small business with a lot of help content that wants one chatbot for its website and for Messenger, WhatsApp or Telegram. Personal is $49 a month, and DocsBot states SOC 2 Type II certification.
The catch: the free plan is for personal use only, with 100 AI credits a month, and no free trial is stated. Lyro AI Agent from Tidio has a free plan and a 7-day free trial, with the stand-alone agent from $32.50 a month.
What are the alternatives to DocsBot?
Other AI chatbots to compare with DocsBot, with each one's stated starting price and how it differs:
- Chatfuel: from $18 per month, billed annually; priced flat fee and usage-based
- Chatling: from $21 per month, billed annually; a lower flat monthly price
- WotNot: from $29 per month; a lower flat monthly price
- Chatbase: from $32 per month, billed annually; a lower flat monthly price
- SiteGPT: from $39 per month, billed annually; a lower flat monthly price
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatfuelGo to Chatfuel | From $18 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| ChatlingGo to Chatling | From $21 per month, billed annually | Free plan | GDPR | Oct 26, 2026 |
| WotNotGo to WotNot | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, Mentions HIPAA, GDPR | Oct 26, 2026 |
| ChatbaseGo to Chatbase | From $32 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, Mentions HIPAA | Oct 26, 2026 |
| SiteGPTGo to SiteGPT | From $39 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 26, 2026 |
Questions people ask
Does DocsBot publish its price?
Paid plans for DocsBot start at $49 per month (Personal plan).
Is there a free plan for DocsBot?
There's a free plan.