ReceptionHQ pricing and alternatives
ReceptionHQ starts at $10 per month, billed monthly (MyAI Receptionist 10 plan). There's a 7-day free trial.
What does ReceptionHQ do?
ReceptionHQ answers business calls with an AI receptionist backed by live receptionists. The AI greets callers, takes messages, answers common questions and transfers calls, in English or Spanish, 24/7. If a caller wants a person or the AI gets stuck, a US-based live receptionist takes over. Plans are sold by calls per month.
What else should you know about ReceptionHQ?
ReceptionHQ says it serves small business and construction and home services. ReceptionHQ says calls are answered by AI and people. ReceptionHQ doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $10 per month, billed monthly (MyAI Receptionist 10 plan). | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI and people | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business, Construction and home services | Oct 26, 2026 |
ReceptionHQ plans and prices
ReceptionHQ starts at $10 per month, billed monthly (MyAI Receptionist 10 plan).
| Plan | Price as stated | Billing |
|---|---|---|
| MyAI Receptionist 10 | $10 per month | Billed monthly |
See AI answering services compared side by side.
Does ReceptionHQ have a free plan or trial?
There's a 7-day free trial.
Has the ReceptionHQ price changed?
No: the starting price was $10 per month at each of the 2 checks from Oct 25, 2026 to Oct 26, 2026.
Who is ReceptionHQ for, and what's the catch?
Suits a low-volume business that wants AI to answer first with a person behind it: MyAI Receptionist 10 is $10 a month for 10 calls, and a 7-day free trial is offered. The AI speaks English and Spanish around the clock.
The catch: prices are plus sales tax, and US-based live receptionists are stated for core business hours only. Posh AI Receptionist's Vogue AI plan is $130.00 a month for 50 mixed AI and live minutes.
What are the alternatives to ReceptionHQ?
Other AI answering services to compare with ReceptionHQ, with each one's stated starting price and how it differs:
- AnsweringService.com: from $10 per month
- AnswerHero: from $19 per month; priced per minute
- Ambs Call Center AI Receptionist: from $19 per month; a higher flat monthly price
- Moneypenny: from $69 per month; a higher flat monthly price
- Go Answer AI Receptionist: from $95 per month; a higher flat monthly price
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AnsweringService.comGo to AnsweringService.com | From $10 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| AnswerHeroGo to AnswerHero | From $19 per month | Not stated | Mentions HIPAA | Oct 26, 2026 |
| Ambs Call Center AI ReceptionistGo to Ambs Call Center | From $19 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
| MoneypennyGo to Moneypenny | From $69 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 20, 2026 |
| Go Answer AI ReceptionistGo to GoAnswer | From $95 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 26, 2026 |
Questions people ask
Does ReceptionHQ publish its price?
ReceptionHQ starts at $10 per month, billed monthly (MyAI Receptionist 10 plan).
Is there a free plan for ReceptionHQ?
There's a 7-day free trial.