Moneypenny pricing and alternatives
Moneypenny starts at $69 per month (25 calls plan). Moneypenny doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Moneypenny do?
Moneypenny is a virtual receptionist service where live receptionists answer calls in your name. In-house AI tools back them up: AI identifies returning callers, surfaces company details, drafts message summaries and can triage calls like an IVR. Plans also offer fully automated call handling with human escalation.
What else should you know about Moneypenny?
Moneypenny says calls are answered by AI and people. Moneypenny doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $69 per month (25 calls plan). | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI and people | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Moneypenny for, and what's the catch?
If you want a real person on the phone but don't need a full-time hire, Moneypenny's entry plan is $69 a month for 25 calls, with no contract and 24/7 service.
The catch: extra calls cost $2.49 each, and no free trial is stated. Go Answer AI Receptionist has a 14-day free trial, then $95 a month for 100 minutes.
What are the alternatives to Moneypenny?
Other AI answering services to compare with Moneypenny are Ambs Call Center AI Receptionist (from $19 per month), Go Answer AI Receptionist (from $95 per month) and Posh AI Receptionist (from $130 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ambs Call Center AI ReceptionistAmbs Call Center · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Go Answer AI ReceptionistGoAnswer · Vendor site | From $95 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Posh AI ReceptionistPosh · Vendor site | From $130 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Abby’s AI ReceptionistAbby Connect · Vendor site | From $165 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| RubyRuby · Vendor site | From $250 per month | Not stated | Signs a HIPAA BAA | Oct 17, 2026 |