Kate AI Estimator pricing and alternatives
Markate doesn't publish a price for Kate AI Estimator: you ask its sales team. Markate doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Kate AI Estimator do?
Kate AI Estimator drafts branded estimates inside the Markate platform. It uses the business's pricing catalog, job history and job site photos, suggests add-on services and sends estimates by SMS and email. Approved estimates create a job, update the schedule and prepare an invoice.
What else should you know about Kate AI Estimator?
Kate AI Estimator is priced by usage. Markate doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Contact sales | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Usage-based | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Kate AI Estimator for, and what's the catch?
If your crew already runs its jobs in Markate, Kate AI keeps quoting in the same place, and Markate says there are no setup fees or long-term commitments.
The catch: pricing is usage-based and given only on contact, and it is built into the Markate platform. Joist's AI Estimate states a price: Basics is $8.34 a month billed annually, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Kate AI Estimator?
Other AI estimating software to compare with Kate AI Estimator are AI Estimate (from $8.34 per month, billed annually), QuoteIQ AI Estimator (from $29.99 per month) and Handoff (from $119 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI EstimateJoist · Vendor site | From $8.34 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuoteIQ AI EstimatorQuoteIQ · Vendor site | From $29.99 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| HandoffHandoff · Vendor site | From $119 per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| JobTread AIJobTread · Vendor site | From $199 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BuildVision AIBuildVision · Vendor site | From $299 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |