Pickaxe pricing and alternatives
Pickaxe starts at $29 per month, billed annually (Gold plan). Pickaxe doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Pickaxe do?
Pickaxe is a builder for AI agents, chatbots or forms powered by a prompt. Agents can also draw on documents, websites and API endpoints, connect to tools through actions and 500+ integrations, and run on Slack or WhatsApp. They can be packaged into branded portals that charge subscriptions.
What else should you know about Pickaxe?
Pickaxe cites SOC 2 Type II. Pickaxe lists integrations with Google Calendar and Xero.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $29 per month, billed annually (Gold plan). | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Integrations it names | Google Calendar, Xero | Oct 18, 2026 |
Who is Pickaxe for, and what's the catch?
Suits a solopreneur or creator who wants to sell AI tools to clients, since a Studio has access and payments built in. Pickaxe says its security program is documented in a SOC 2 Type II examination.
The catch: no free plan or trial is stated, and Gold is $29 a month billed annually, or $37 a month otherwise. CREAO has a free plan, and its PRO plan is $20 a month.
What are the alternatives to Pickaxe?
Other AI agent builders to compare with Pickaxe are MindStudio (from $16 per month, billed annually), CREAO (from $20 per month) and WotNot (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MindStudioMindStudio · Vendor site | From $16 per month, billed annually | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 |
| CREAOCREAO · Vendor site | From $20 per month | Free plan | Not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| WotNotWotNot · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, Mentions HIPAA, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 |
| GumloopGumloop · Vendor site | From $37 per month | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 |
| DifyDify · Vendor site | From $590 per workspace per year, billed annually | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 18, 2026 |