Dify pricing and alternatives
Paid plans for Dify start at $590 per workspace per year, billed annually (Professional plan). There's a free plan.
What does Dify do?
Dify is a platform for building AI agents, multi-step AI workflows and RAG pipelines. An agent can be built by chatting or configured manually, given tools and knowledge, then published as a web app, API, embed or MCP tool. It can be hosted by Dify, deployed in a VPC or self-hosted.
What else should you know about Dify?
Dify cites SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $590 per workspace per year, billed annually (Professional plan). | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001 | Oct 18, 2026 |
Who is Dify for, and what's the catch?
Suits an independent developer or small team building production AI apps, which is who Dify's Professional plan is for. You can start on the free Sandbox plan, and Dify lists SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001.
The catch: Professional is $590 per workspace a year, billed annually, and prices exclude applicable taxes. An alternative is MindStudio, with Individual at $16 a month plus usage, billed yearly.
What are the alternatives to Dify?
Other AI agent builders to compare with Dify are MindStudio (from $16 per month, billed annually), CREAO (from $20 per month) and Pickaxe (from $29 per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MindStudioMindStudio · Vendor site | From $16 per month, billed annually | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 |
| CREAOCREAO · Vendor site | From $20 per month | Free plan | Not stated | Oct 18, 2026 |
| PickaxePickaxe · Vendor site | From $29 per month, billed annually | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 18, 2026 |
| WotNotWotNot · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, Mentions HIPAA, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 |
| GumloopGumloop · Vendor site | From $37 per month | Not stated | SOC 2 Type II, GDPR | Oct 18, 2026 |