Bookkeeping.ai Paula AI pricing and alternatives
Paid plans for Paula AI start at $29 per month. There's a free plan and a 30-day free trial.
What does Paula AI do?
Paula AI is an AI accountant on Bookeeping.ai that connects to a business bank account. It creates and categorizes ledger entries and generates P&L and balance sheet reports. Owners can complete tasks by chat, such as preparing an invoice, and get alerts about falling cash flow or unusual expenses.
What else should you know about Paula AI?
Bookkeeping.ai doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $29 per month. | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Free plan | Yes | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 30 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Paula AI for, and what's the catch?
If you run a single business and want clean books without paying at first, Paula AI has a free plan with no credit card required. Paid plans start from $29 a month, with a 30-day free trial.
The catch: no accounting software integrations are listed, so it is unclear how it fits with books you already keep elsewhere. Booke AI works inside QuickBooks Online and Xero, at $129 per business a month.
What are the alternatives to Paula AI?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Paula AI are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Inkle (from $30 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuickBooks OnlineIntuit · Vendor site | From $38 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |