Puzzle pricing and alternatives
Puzzle starts at $30 per month (Starter plan). There's a 14-day free trial.
What does Puzzle do?
Puzzle is AI-native accounting software that drafts the books for the owner to approve. Its AI suite categorizes transactions, reconciles accounts and drafts financial statements for review. AI Chat answers questions from the books in plain English, an AI agent prepares tasks such as matching invoices to payments, and optional accounting services add a bookkeeper.
What else should you know about Puzzle?
Puzzle says it serves accounting and bookkeeping. Puzzle doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $30 per month (Starter plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 14 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Accounting and bookkeeping | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Puzzle for, and what's the catch?
If you are setting up your first books and are happy to check the work yourself, Puzzle's Starter plan is $30 a month with the AI suite included and a 14-day free trial.
The catch: Starter comes with 25 lifetime AI credits, and a bookkeeper who closes your books each month comes through the optional accounting services. Digits offers a 30-day free trial, then Essentials at $65 a month.
What are the alternatives to Puzzle?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with Puzzle are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| QuickBooks OnlineIntuit · Vendor site | From $38 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |