JAX (Just Ask Xero) pricing and alternatives
Xero publishes prices, but doesn't say which plan includes the AI features of JAX (Just Ask Xero). Xero doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does JAX (Just Ask Xero) do?
JAX (Just Ask Xero) is an AI agent inside Xero accounting software. It learns how a business runs and automates routine tasks and workflows such as bank reconciliations, data entry and getting paid. It also answers business questions and gives proactive suggestions from a business's financial data.
What else should you know about JAX (Just Ask Xero)?
Xero says JAX (Just Ask Xero) serves small business. Xero doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is JAX (Just Ask Xero) for, and what's the catch?
If your books are already in Xero, JAX works inside the software you use now. Xero's Early plan is $5.40 a month for the first 3 months, then $27 a month.
The catch: JAX is part of Xero, and no free trial is stated. QuickBooks Online has a free plan and a 30-day free trial, and Simple Start is $38 a month.
What are the alternatives to JAX (Just Ask Xero)?
Other AI bookkeeping software to compare with JAX (Just Ask Xero) are Dext (from $25.21 per month, billed annually), BooksGPT (from $29 per month) and Paula AI (from $29 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DextDext · Vendor site | From $25.21 per month, billed annually | Free trial (14 days) | ISO 27001, GDPR | Oct 17, 2026 |
| BooksGPTBooksGPT · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Paula AIBookkeeping.ai · Vendor site | From $29 per month | Free plan, Free trial (30 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| InkleInkle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free plan | SOC 2 Type II | Oct 17, 2026 |
| PuzzlePuzzle · Vendor site | From $30 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |