Nexa pricing and alternatives
Nexa doesn't publish a price. Nexa doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Nexa do?
Nexa is a 24/7 call answering service that combines live virtual receptionists with AI answering. It answers calls, books appointments and qualifies leads, with bilingual English and Spanish receptionists. Plans are sold by voice minutes, and the Nexa 100 plan includes custom scripting, a local and toll-free number and a client portal.
What else should you know about Nexa?
Nexa says it serves construction and home services. Nexa says calls are answered by AI and people. Nexa mentions HIPAA.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Price not published | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Who answers | AI and people | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 18, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | Mentions HIPAA | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Nexa for, and what's the catch?
Suits a business with Spanish-speaking callers, or a medical office: the receptionists are bilingual, and Nexa describes its service for patients as HIPAA-compliant. It also covers overflow and after-hours calls.
The catch: plans are listed by voice minutes with no prices published. Go Answer AI Receptionist states its price, AI Receptionist 100 at $95 a month for 100 minutes, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Nexa?
Other AI answering services to compare with Nexa are Ambs Call Center AI Receptionist (from $19 per month), Moneypenny (from $69 per month) and Go Answer AI Receptionist (from $95 per month).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ambs Call Center AI ReceptionistAmbs Call Center · Vendor site | From $19 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| MoneypennyMoneypenny · Vendor site | From $69 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Go Answer AI ReceptionistGoAnswer · Vendor site | From $95 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Posh AI ReceptionistPosh · Vendor site | From $130 per month | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Abby’s AI ReceptionistAbby Connect · Vendor site | From $165 per month | Free trial (14 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |