Trimble Estimation MEP pricing and alternatives
Trimble Estimation MEP starts at $1,950 per user per year, billed annually (Estimation MEP Pro plan). Trimble doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does Trimble Estimation MEP do?
Trimble Estimation MEP is estimating software for MEP contractors. Its AI-powered takeoff measures, counts and marks up drawings, and a managed item library supplies material pricing and labor. It also compiles vendor and subcontractor quotes and handles tax, overhead and markup for the final bid.
What else should you know about Trimble Estimation MEP?
Trimble Estimation MEP is priced per seat. Trimble says Trimble Estimation MEP serves construction and home services. Trimble cites ISO 27001.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $1,950 per user per year, billed annually (Estimation MEP Pro plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Compliance the vendor states | ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Trimble Estimation MEP for, and what's the catch?
Suits a US mechanical, electrical or plumbing contractor that bids work where security paperwork matters: Trimble says Estimation MEP is ISO 27001 certified with NIST 800-171 attestation, and it ships thousands of out-of-the-box assemblies.
The catch: Estimation MEP Pro is $1,950 per user a year, sold in the United States only, and no free trial is stated. BuildVision AI's Pro plan is $299 a month, with a 14-day free trial.
What are the alternatives to Trimble Estimation MEP?
Other AI takeoff software to compare with Trimble Estimation MEP are Civils.ai (from $90 per month), Mirage Metrics (from $1,000 per month, billed annually) and Togal.AI (from $299 per user per month, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Civils.aiCivils.ai · Vendor site | From $90 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Mirage MetricsMirage Metrics · Vendor site | From $1,000 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Togal.AITogal.AI · Vendor site | From $299 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ExayardExayard · Vendor site | From $99 per user per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| KreoKreo Software · Vendor site | From $175 per user per month, billed annually | Free trial (7 days) | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |