Kreo pricing and alternatives
Kreo starts at $175 per user per month, billed annually (Pro plan). There's a 7-day free trial.
What does Kreo do?
Kreo is takeoff and estimating software that works on CAD, PDF and image drawings. Its AI features measure from text prompts and count identical objects. It produces cost plans, bills of quantities and estimates, with Excel export and PDF reports.
What else should you know about Kreo?
Kreo is priced per seat. Kreo Software says Kreo serves construction and home services. Kreo Software doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | From $175 per user per month, billed annually (Pro plan). | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is Kreo for, and what's the catch?
If your bids end in a bill of quantities or a cost plan, Kreo produces those reports itself, so takeoff and pricing stay in one tool. A 7-day free trial is offered.
The catch: the AI features start on Pro at $175 per user a month, billed annually, and the Essential plan, at $100 per user a month billed annually, comes without AI. Civils.ai's Starter plan is $90 a month, billed monthly.
What are the alternatives to Kreo?
Other AI takeoff software to compare with Kreo are Civils.ai (from $90 per month), Mirage Metrics (from $1,000 per month, billed annually) and Trimble Estimation MEP (from $1,950 per user per year, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Civils.aiCivils.ai · Vendor site | From $90 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Mirage MetricsMirage Metrics · Vendor site | From $1,000 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Trimble Estimation MEPTrimble · Vendor site | From $1,950 per user per year, billed annually | Not stated | ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Togal.AITogal.AI · Vendor site | From $299 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ExayardExayard · Vendor site | From $99 per user per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |