STACK pricing and alternatives
STACK Construction Technologies publishes prices, but doesn't say which plan includes the AI features of STACK. There's a 7-day free trial.
What does STACK do?
STACK is takeoff and estimating software whose AI Takeoff drafts a first pass from a plan sheet. It counts doors and windows, measures room square footage and creates linear takeoffs for interior and exterior walls. The measurements land in STACK's standard takeoff tools, where estimators can adjust them before building the estimate.
What else should you know about STACK?
STACK is priced per seat. STACK Construction Technologies says STACK serves construction and home services and small business. STACK Construction Technologies doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Prices published, but not the plan with the AI | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Pricing model | Per seat | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Free trial | Yes, 7 days | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services, Small business | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is STACK for, and what's the catch?
Suits a small contractor who wants to try STACK before paying: a free account gives you 7 days, with no cost or credit card required. AI Takeoff is included in the Premium and Pro subscriptions.
The catch: after the 7-day trial, pricing starts at $299 per user a month, so each extra estimator adds at least that much to the bill. Exayard's Starter plan is $99 per user a month.
What are the alternatives to STACK?
Other AI takeoff software to compare with STACK are Civils.ai (from $90 per month), Mirage Metrics (from $1,000 per month, billed annually) and Trimble Estimation MEP (from $1,950 per user per year, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Civils.aiCivils.ai · Vendor site | From $90 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Mirage MetricsMirage Metrics · Vendor site | From $1,000 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Trimble Estimation MEPTrimble · Vendor site | From $1,950 per user per year, billed annually | Not stated | ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Togal.AITogal.AI · Vendor site | From $299 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ExayardExayard · Vendor site | From $99 per user per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |