SketchDeck pricing and alternatives
SketchDeck shows no price on its pages. SketchDeck doesn't state a free plan or trial.
What does SketchDeck do?
SketchDeck is cloud-based takeoff software for structural steel estimators. It finds, sizes and measures beams, columns, braces and joists, and analyzes every connection: framing conditions, moments, copes and holes. Unclear items are flagged for review, and the bill of materials exports to PowerFab, STRUMIS, FabTrol or Excel.
What else should you know about SketchDeck?
SketchDeck says it serves construction and home services. SketchDeck doesn't state any security or compliance standard.
| Fact | As stated | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Price | No price shown on its pages | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Built for | Construction and home services | Oct 17, 2026 |
Who is SketchDeck for, and what's the catch?
Suits a structural steel fabricator or erector in North America, from the estimator doing the takeoff to the owner signing off on the bid. It also returns a marked-up PDF to check against.
The catch: it is built for structural steel estimators, and no pricing page was found. For takeoff beyond structural steel, Togal.AI publishes its Growth plan at $299 per user a month, billed yearly.
What are the alternatives to SketchDeck?
Other AI takeoff software to compare with SketchDeck are Civils.ai (from $90 per month), Mirage Metrics (from $1,000 per month, billed annually) and Trimble Estimation MEP (from $1,950 per user per year, billed annually).
| Tool | Price as stated | Free plan or trial | Compliance it states | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Civils.aiCivils.ai · Vendor site | From $90 per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Mirage MetricsMirage Metrics · Vendor site | From $1,000 per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Trimble Estimation MEPTrimble · Vendor site | From $1,950 per user per year, billed annually | Not stated | ISO 27001 | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Togal.AITogal.AI · Vendor site | From $299 per user per month, billed annually | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |
| ExayardExayard · Vendor site | From $99 per user per month | Not stated | Not stated | Oct 17, 2026 |